Eat yourself skinny: Smoothie bowls 

smoothie bowl recipes
Recipe from minimalist baker

Hey Fam,

There is a certain sense of achievement that comes with exercising, drinking enough water and eating healthy everyday.

I give myself a gold star (imaginary) each time I manage to do so but eating healthy isn’t always the easiest thing to do. I’m human and I find myself slipping !!! I crave ice cream, custard and all the sweet and good stuff but because I’m  trying to get rid of these folds so I cannot allow myself to fall prey to my cravings thus I have SMOOTHIE BOWLS.

smoothie bowls
Recipe from the healthy capetonian

Yes, smoothies! In a bowl!!! I know right, it sounds unnecessary but it’s the easiest way to have a sweet, yummy, complete meal. You can customize these anyway you want but I figured I’ld share a couple of my own recipes as well as recipes from my favorite bloggers 😊😊😊.
ENJOY 😊😊😊😊

Greenlicious Smoothie Bowl 

smoothies bowl 3

  • Low Fat Vanilla Yogurt
  • Spinach
  • Kiwi
  • Avocado
  • Honey

Toppings

  • Banana
  • Blue Berries
  • Sunflower seeds

 Strawberry Sundae Madness

smoothie bowl 4

  • Plain Yogurt
  • Strawberries
  • Raspberries
  • Banana

Toppings

  • Banana
  • Kiwi
  • Flaxseeds

I hope you try these for breakfast or as an afternoon snack.

Remember being healthy is a journey, keep working on yourself and you will see results. You are worth the time and the energy !!

Put aside 30mins a day. It’s worth it 😊😊😊

🔴Like and share this post with someone you know who might want to join me on my fitness journey

❤️Follow the blog for more interesting posts straight to your inbox!!! And for the free Ebook with all the recipes from this diet.

🔴Comment below and let me know if there’s anything specific you would like me to share or if you have any suggestions.

💋Miriam_Nextkidontheblock

Leave a Reply

