Review & Swatches| Sinful Colors Nail Polish for the Budget Focused Girl

Sinful Colors Review and Swatches  Hello NKB family,

My name is Miriam and I am a nail polishaholic or addict. They are all so pretty, I like pretty things (lol).

Spring has been here and we’ve since seen the debut of short shorts, and floral print dresses. Flowers are blooming and I could swear everyone is looking happier and brighter faced. It’s amazing.

One of the things I absolutely enjoy doing especially during war,we sunny days is experiment with my nails. Something about a fresh manicure makes me smile. Bad looking, chipped nails are in my opinion a cri,e against humanity.

Chopped nails are like ashy legs, it takes us back centuries as the human race. I know not everyone can afford or is willing to spend as ,u need to buy brands like Essie just to vanish their nails, well, I have just the solution.

Sinful Colours  is such an affordable brand of nail polish, it has a wide range of fun, beautiful, trendy Colours. They glide on smoothly and although some people complain about the consistency of the polish I don’t  mind it. I think it makes the nail polish easy to apply re-coat without it clumping.

VACATION TIME  
This is without a doubt my favorite colour. I love it’s peachy/coral nude hues 😊. It goes with any season and occasion, spring though to winter and from a luncheon to a club dance floor. In the bright light it looks like a peach and in low light areas it’s more of a nude. Especially for my complexion. I had to apply two coats. The formula is absolutely sublime and shinny 😊

BOOGIE NIGHTS 
This vibrant coral colour is just the color of the season. I lean more towards dark or neutral Colours for my nails and thus is the first bright colour I’ve owned. It’s so in your face and I love it. I can’t help but smile and feel oh so bubbly !!!! Its the perfect colour for a night out dancing!!

SAVAGE

This is a one ‘coater’, it’s also a first for me, the picture doesn’t do it justice. It’s MATTE and it’s totally opaque. It’s has  a pretty good drying time too . It dries up quickly, it takes about  90seconds.

CALYPSO

This deep, creamy teal colour was my first Sinful Colours nail polish and it got me hooked. The colour payoff is so worth it . These affordable nail polishes deliver on their promise,when you think of how cheap they are you are getting more for less. They cost about R29 (in clicks the last time I checked)

They are smooth, buttery and shinny. What more would you want from a nail polish 💅🏾😊

24 KARAT
24 KARAT is a clear gold based glittery polish it’s a party in a bottle. It’s great to use alone or to use as a top coat on other polish Colours if you feeling frisky. I thought this nail polish was rather runny but I would rock it on its own and pair it with an LWD, the Gold shimmer would be perfect for the look.

I am definitely smitten for these nail polishes. Their price range makes them the perfect buy for a polishaholic like myself. I get to have a million different Colours to play around with 😊

I hope you enjoyed this post. It’s the very first of many. It’s my  first review **pats self on the back** and I enjoyed giving you all insight on products, hopeful it will help the next time you go shopping. Those bright pharmacy lights can be blinding 😘

*this is not a sponsored post, I bought the products myself** The Sinful Colors nail polishes are R29 in clicks, I am not sure if they are available in other store but I will find out and Ill share. If you have any suggestions for cheap nail polish brands for the budget conscious girl do let me know in the comment section below . 

❤️ like the post and comment sharing your favorite nail polish brands or asking any questions you might have

🔴 Follow the blog and join the NKB family for updates straight to your inbox

❤️ Share this post with your friends on your social media and help me help someone today.

💋Miriam_NextKidOnTheBlock

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Try the Colors range at Foshini – under R20 and really good value for your money.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey,

      I will definitely try them and I’ll write another review. What is their colour selection like though because sinful colors goes all out… You will be spoilt for choice

      xoxo

      Like

  2. kukie says:

    Hey I love reading your blog it’s refreshing 🙂 my favourite nail polish range is essence it’s gel polish and it has a salon finish it’s at clicks n cheap too R24.95 I really love it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Kukie,

      Thank you so much, it’s flattering and fulfilling to know someone enjoys this space as much as I do.

      I love essence nail polishes too and their size makes them so easy to travel with. You are right it’s a great brand.

      Like

Leave a Reply

