“It’s in the click of your heels, The bend of your hair, The palm of your hand, The need for your care: Happy Women’s Day Phenomenally. Phenomenal Woman

Powerful women Happy Women’s Day to all you beautiful and strong women out there and a good day to you too gentlemen.

For some of you who might not know what women’s day is about let me break it down for you. It’ a public holiday set aside to pay homage to the mothers, wives and daughters who fought tirelessly against the despotic, oppressive actions of the apartheid government. Its a day set aside to celebrate women and the challenges they overcome on a daily basis.

The theme for this women’s day is MAKE IT HAPPEN and it’s especially fitting for me as a woman because well I’m on this health journey that I’ve been so tempted to quit every single day. I have so many plans for my life and every single time I plan it out in my head there is absolutely no way to move forward because there is always something that seems to be standing in the way. Challenges that are so out of my control and its been especially difficult because as a christian woman I know I have to have faith. I have to believe there is always a way. If something is really yours it will be yours, it will come to pass but that doesn’t stop the pessimist sitting on my left shoulder from asking “but how?”.

Women's Day
Ronda Rousey

I come from a line of strong, fearless, God fearing women who have conquered, Women who MAKE IT HAPPEN.

My grandmother raised her family, took care off and protected her kids during the Zimbabwean Liberation Struggle. She worked hard to take care of her 15 children who today are great and successful in their own right. conquered!!

Women's DayMy mother, my heroine is a the type of woman who after losing her husband at a very young age, picked herself up, worked through the grief and took care of and provided for her two children. She keeps going and going. Most would be surprised at her successes but not me for I know she is a phenomenal woman who MAKES IT HAPPEN.

I want to say to you all today. You are stronger than you think, you are wise, talented. You are a conqueror’s.

This is for all of you, stick it on your mirror, bedside or desk and remember,

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people will not feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It is not just in some of us; it is in everyone and as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give others permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

Shine my beautiful mothers and sisters. Conquer the world. Tell them to bow down !!!!

Happy Women’s Day

🔴 Share on social media and help me encourage all the beautiful women out there

♥️ Like and comment sharing your own experiences

🔴 Follow and like the blog for amazing posts that will motivate you. You are beautiful and strong

💋Miriam_Nextkidontheblock

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Margaret Maulana says:

    Your words are very inspiring and encouraging.
    Like Barack Obama said “Yes we can” I now truly believe that we can make it happen.
    And Paul’s letter to the Romans 5 vs 5 also tells us “Hope does not disappoint”
    My hope is all the women is this world believe that together we can make it happen.

    Like

    1. And make it happen we can !!!! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

