The German Diet: Change your metabolism and drop 9 kilograms (18-20) pounds quickly

Good Afternoon Beautiful People,

German Diet
I hope you are all having a blessed and productive Tuesday.

If you’ve been following the blog you know I am on a weightloss/weight management journey. The aim is to lose a couple kilos, get fit and tone up. According to my BMI (Body Mass Index) results I am currently overweight, so I figured losing a couple kilos wouldn’t hurt.

I told my mum that I was planning to go on a no Carbohydrate diet for 6 weeks and she recommended I try the German Diet instead.

The German diet is said to have been put together buy German Scientist to help overweight men and women lose weight quickly and safely in a short period of time. According to the research if you follow it strictly you are meant to lose about 9kg’s without gaining them back for about 2/3 years.  If you  follow this diet for 2 weeks you will not change your weight for 3 years. Your metabolism changes and creates a magnetic field which stops fat depositing.

Whether or not the diet is fake I am not sure however there is no harm in trying right?

I chose the West German Diet because firstly, My Mummy suggested and she has seen the results from some of her patients. Secondly, because from the research I have done it worked for the people who tried it out.

I will post the whole diet after the two weeks and share with you all how much weight I lost and what else I did during my diet. In the mean time I will share the meals with you all daily. I am on day five and so far so good. I will send all the people following the blog an eBook with all the recipes and exercises.

Day 1 (Monday) 

Breakfast: Black Coffee without sugar as much as you like.

You all know I love my coffee, but after having a cup of the coffee with no sugar, I was sure I would not drink coffee ever again. I swear they say as much as you like because they know you aren’t going to have more than 2 cups, if you can, you are my hero!!!

Lunch:  2 boiled eggs and boiled spinach (little bit of salt)

Weight Loss Diet
This meal wasnt all that bad in fact I enjoyed it, maybe its because it was an upgrade from the *No Sugar* coffee, but I really did enjoy it. It was refreshing.

Dinner:  One big steak (grilled), green salad and 1 fruit

German Diet. Lose 9 kg
I love my red meat, with the way I love meat now I honestly don’t know how I survived being a vegetarian for a whole year. I was looking forward to this meal and for good reason its felt like I was being rewarded for being good all day.

When you are on this diet you are not allowed to drink beer or wine or even chew gum.

DISCLAIMER: IF DURING THE 13 DAYS YOU CONSUME 1 BEER, 1 GLASS OF WINE, ONE PIECE OF CHEWING GUM OR ANY EXTRA FOOD, YOU MIGHT AS WELL STOP THE DIET BECAUSE IT BECOMES POINTLESS AND THE DIET WILL HAVE NO EFFECT IN THIS CASE, IN THIS CASE YOU MAY TRY AGAIN AFTER 3 MONTHS.

When I read this, I almost changed my mind about the whole thing. Honestly. No gum !!!!! Lol.

Its been an amazing challenge for me, the past 5 days have shown me I can do anything I put my mind to.

I have more energy, I am more productive because I’ve been going to the gym twice a day. In the morning for cardio and again in the evening before supper for weight training. Maybe ill be able to wear a belly out top soon, hahahahahaha.

Before I tried this diet I consulted a doctor (my mum) about whether or not it would be safe fpr me to try it out. As you all know I have ulcers. Before you try out a new diet be sure to consult a doctor especially if you have any chronic diseases.

Remember you are beautiful just the way you are, it is however still important to be healthy and to treat yourself like the gift you are.

🔴Like and share this post with someone you know who might want to join me on my fitness journey

❤️Follow the blog for more interesting posts straight to your inbox!!! And for the free Ebook with all the recipes from this diet.

🔴Comment below and let me know if there’s anything specific you would like me to share or if you have any suggestions.

💋Miriam_Nextkidontheblock***

4 Comments Add yours

  1. KEM says:

    I have started the german diet, i am in day 5 of week 2 but i didnt loose much this week(2), can one push this diet to week 3?? If not, can one explain why/ what will happen if do?

    Like

  2. Sackey says:

    I am interested

    Like

  3. Sackey says:

    Send me the menu for the week

    Like

Leave a Reply

