Scotch egg, the breakfast of champions 

Happy Thursday !!!

scotch eggs
📷nextkidontheblock

All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast.

The inspiration to make scotch eggs came to me sometime when I was visiting my best friend and that’s what she was having for breakfast. I remember thinking to myself,  “such a simple, elegant and yummy looking meal”.

So today I decided i’ld make the Breakfast of champions. With double the protein 😊. It’s unpretentious comfort food and with today’s crapy weather it’s exactly what o needed.

I can’t wait to make these for my brother. He loves food and the way he eats will brighten up your day if you the one who cooked. He’ll clean his plate up and ask for more and honestly what better complement ❤️.

You can make these as a snack if you want or you can have them for breakfast. You can even choose to treat your girlfriend to a nice picnic with tear easy to make eggs as one of the snacks!!!

scotch eggs
📷nextkidontheblock

You’ll need:

  • Eggs
  • Sausage of your choice or mince
  • Spices of your choice
  • Salt and pepper

Method

Hard boil your eggs, remove the shells and start preparing your mince

Mix together you sausage/mince with the herbs and spices of your choice. Coat your egg with the sausage making sure they aren’t any gaps. Roll and coat your covered egg in beaten eggs and bread crumbs then fry or bake on the oven until golden brown.
I hope you enjoy these as much I did.

🔴like the post if you’d like me to share more breakfast recipes!!!

❤️follow the blog for more interesting posts

🔴share with friends and family who would enjoy this breakfast!!!

💋Miriam***

Leave a Reply

