“To keep a light burning , we have to keep putting oil in it”

Happy Monday Lovelies, Hope you all had a blessed weekend, first and foremost your skin is that light !!!

Its been a while since I’ve posted on skin care so I thought I would get back to it. My motto for the past 5 months has been skin first, make up second. I don’t want to have to wear make up because I don’t want my blemishes to show or because I am too ashamed of the way my skin looks. I want to wear make up for the fun of it and because honestly, I love make up. I love how adventurous I can be with different looks. If you are a make up addict like myself you know you need to take extra care of your skin, so the make up can apply flawlessly and also just to revitalise it and show it love. I am super excited to talk to you all about essential oils, they are the phantom of natural remedies. I mean, if you have head ache problems, there is an essential oil that can help. If you have skin problems like me they are tones of essential oils that can help with that. If you are an insomniac there is an essential oil for that too, seriously, what not to be excited about. ESSENTIAL OILS ARE AWESOMENESS IN A BOTTLE   When I am passionate about something I like to share it with others, especially if it can help someone change their life. These 8 essential oils will help make i difference in your life> I have done research on all of them and I’ve tried 3 out and they worked for me. My favorite essential oil is without a doubt, Tea Tree Oil. This is essential oil has worked wonders for me. I can react to anything and not even be sure what it is im reacting to. My skin can just break out into a rash for giggles and tea tree oil helps sooth the skin. Its helps get rid of break outs too. All i have to do is mix it with my Rose-Hip oil and use for my face or put it on a cotton bud and spot treat the blemish and in a day/two those blemishes will have disappeared. Acne can be an embarrassing that can affect both young and adult people and their self esteem. Lavender essential oil will help you with that, you can say good bye to all those annoying sometimes painful blemishes on our skin without leaving scars or breaking bank. The good thing about it too is you can use for other problems, its an Antibacterial, antidepressant, anti fungal, anti-inflammatory, antiseptic, antiviral, deodorant and insect repellent.  Lavender essential oil inhibits the bacteria that cause the initial infection, helps to regulate some of the over-excretion of sebum by hormonal manipulation, and can reduce the signs of scarring after the acne has begun to heal. Adding a small amount of lavender essential oil to other skin creams or ointments can greatly increase the potential for relief and healing.  I get it, sometimes your skin just fights progress ad it breaks out and to make matters worse the break outs hurt too, well Chamomile Essential oil is a winner for this here ailment. A few drops mixed with your moisturizer or base oil will go a long way in getting rid of the redness and inflammation. The main ingredient in chamomile helps calm skin and acne scars.  Ylang Ylang is another one of my favorite essential oils because of its rich, floral fragrance. It is helps to control oil production and minimize breakouts. It also helps regenerate skin cells, smoothing fine lines and improving skin elasticity. What makes it such a beaut is its an essential oil for every skin type.  Another great oil for acne prone skin is Lemon Essential Oil, it  is a wonderful natural astringent and antibacterial. As such, it is extremely beneficial to those with oily and acne-prone complexions. It also helps tone the skin and reduce the appearance of pores.  Extracted from the orange peel this Orange Essential Oil is one for the masses. Its absolutely great for dry cracked skin. I figure its from all that vitamin C. This stuff is worth trying out if you have dry acne prone skin  Sandal wood Essential Oil  is yet another essential oil worth visiting the health shop for, it can help to soothe damaged or irritated skin while at the same time fading scars, lines, and wrinkles to smooth the skin’s surface. So if acne is no longer your problem and you just struggling with the scars this should be your little friend.  Rosemary Essential Oil is another great oil. It helps to tighten skin, reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.  It also acts as a natural preservative for any other oils which may be blended with it. You can even use the fresh herb in your steaming water for better steam results.

 Essential oils should be diluted in a carrier oils. 1 ml is 20 drops, for every 1 ml of carrier oil, you would add 1 drop of Essential Oils. Be sure to do a patch test to make sure your skin does not have an adverse reaction to the oils. The inner forearm is a great place to do a test since the skin is delicate, similar to facial skin.

Share with someone who would benefit from using these oil.

Pin and Like the post follow the blog for more fun and exciting news on health and beauty.

Remember everyday is a new chance to change a life. Share this on your social media and you could change someone’s life.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. margaret says:

    Well researched hey. What are carrier oils.

    Like

    1. I will put a post explaining what exactly they are but for now . Carrier oils are your olive oil , jojoba oil , grape seed oil.

      Like

Leave a Reply

