Unchain yourself Django, say NO to Ashy Skin this winter in TWO easy steps .

Happy Monday,


I missed you guys so much the past week. So sorry I couldn’t share anything during the week, school was showing me flames but that’s managed now.

I have a confession to make, I judge people with ashy, dry looking skin. Seriously, I’ve just never understood how someone can get out of the house without applying lotion. How does someone end up with ashy feet or hands, if you’re one of those people I’m sorry for judging you. It stops today because I have a remedy for you and also because from my research I know some people don’t do it on purpose. They just have the kind’of skin that fights progress. You know the kind’of skin that just wants to keep you chained!!!

I am borderline obsessed with lotion and buying too. I always have too much lotion and I cant help but buy lotion whenever I do my monthly grocery shopping. I have an irrational fear of running out or realising I don’t have enough to lotion my whole body. I’m just not ready for that kind of stress.

My mum thinks i’m crazy and she thinks I just like wasting money, I disagree, lotion is an investment. After all the skin is the largest organ on our bodies.

One thing I do know is ash does not discriminate, male/female, light/dark skinned, dry/oily skin ashy skin can happen to anyone and honestly sometimes its no ones fault. The lotions they sell don’t always work the way we want them to.

Like I promised though I have just the remedy for that. A way to say bye bye to math box lines on your legs and shy elbows. feet, knees and hands.

When I was growing up my mummy would always mix a bunch of her lotions together to get the perfect mix. I thought this was so amazing and smart. Think about it, if you have 10 lotions and they all have 10 different super ingredients, mixing them together will give you the most perfect lotion for your skin.  But not everyone has 10 lotions, and they are easier ways to get the same result and that way is through using naturals oils.

 First things first invest in unrefined coconut oil. It will save your life. Its budget friendly, it has 101+ uses so its a great investment. This stuff is seriously amazing, packed full with antimicrobial, antibacterial, and antioxidant properties. Its also very light so you don’t end up sticky, its on of the reasons I could never use Vaseline on my skin. its always left me feeling sticky because of how heavy it is.

Coconut oil will keep your skin hydrated and will stop you skin from loosing moisture. Another one of my favorite natural skin care tips is to use Rosehip oil as a day time moisturizer in order to prevent dry skin. This is by far my favorite day time moisturizer because it is a dry oil making it perfect for people with really oily skin plus your skin will absorb it instantly without leaving any oily residue. It also has amazing anti aging, anti scarring and brightening effects for your face. Packed full of antioxidants, beta-carotene, fatty acids, vitamin C, this skin care treat is seriously a must!

 Instead of using my mum’s recipe you can try this, scoop coconut oil into mixing bowl, add your favorite lotion for added benefit and for the scent and voila, you good to go. you have the perfect, healthy and hydrating moisturizer in two easy steps.

Lol 🙈 okay I add rosehip oil as well to the mix making it 3 easy steps. 😂😂 but if you aren’t as pedantic as I am coconut oil is honestly great on its own 😊

If you like this post and would like see more of these DIY beauty recipes “like” the post.

Sharing is caring, so share with your friends who have ashy, dry skin and help them out. Comment and let me know what you like use on your skin 😊😊

Try it out its honestly amazing

3 Comments Add yours

  1. margaret says:

    Thanks miriam for the health tips. My skin is granite stone dry and hard will definitely try the coconut oil mix plus rose hip. One thing is do I I get it from the general supermarket or have to go to a pharmacy. I always struggle in winter hopefully this works for me.

    Like

    1. You can get coconut oil from a supermarket but in case they don’t have you could also check in a pharmacy.. Do try it, it will help your skin. That’s what I am currently using right now

      Like

  2. I’m amazed, Ι must say. Rarеly do I encounter a blog tҺat’s both equally educative and interesting, and let me tell you, yoս haѵe hіt
    the nail on the head. The iѕsue is something that not enough men and womеn are speaking intelliǥently abοut.
    Now i’m very haρpy I came across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

