“YOU ARE GOING TO BE IN YOUR OWN SKIN TILL YOU DIE. THAT’S A WHILE, YOU MIGHT AS WELL GET COMFORTABLE IN IT”

Puberty was not so good to me and every time I would look at my reflection in general, I would cringe. In case you wondering why, I have really sensitive, oily, acne prone skin that’s just finicky and moody and puberty exacerbated it.

I have tried my fair share of products some of the products cleared my acne but dried my skin out or they helped with the oiliness but broke me out (like seriously, what;s a girl to do)

As a result I  have spent a little more time than some may consider necessary  pondering about my skin and how to ensure everything I use on it works for me, my student budget and my skin.

We are all different and unique and so are our skin types. Knowing your SKIN TYPE is absolutely necessary in making the right decisions about your skin, TRUST ME, I know.

The next series of posts will be on skin types and how to take care of your unique self. As I was researching on my own skin type I learnt a lot about other skin types and ways to get the best out of your skin and not break bank.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. margaret says:

    The skin is the largest organ of the body. It requires nutrients, water, breathing, excretion, restoration, healing, regeneration , rest etc. Take care of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Larurina says:

    Hey babe. I’m loving this blog. And I can’t wait for your skin series. I have issues with my skin alllll day everrry day. I’m hoping you’ll be able to help a girl out!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Laurina,

      Smile, I got you. I am sure the next series of posts will help but if you still have any question feel free to leave a comment on the posts themselves and ill get back to you.

      Thank you, have a splendid day

      Like

  3. admire says:

    what about man’s skin ?

    Like

  4. Shamie says:

    thank you so much…your blog is very informative

    Like

  5. margaret says:

    Any advice on baby skin against all the potential hazards probably imposed by enthusiastic parents!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

